+44 (0) 800 072 3122 | info@opcare.co.uk
  • الأسئلة المتداولة - عيادات أوبكير

    هذه بعض الأسئلة الشائعة التي نأمل أن تساعدك:

    ماذا تفعل Opcare؟
    نحن نعمل مع NHS لتزويد المرضى بالأطراف الصناعية وأجهزة تقويم العظام والكراسي المتحركة. Opcare هي أكبر مزود لخدمات الأطراف الاصطناعية لـ NHS في المملكة المتحدة ، وأيضًا مزود رئيسي لخدمات تقويم العظام. تشمل خدماتنا تقييم وتصميم وتصنيع وتركيب كل من الأطراف الصناعية وأجهزة تقويم العظام. توفر Opcare أيضًا خدمات الموقف والتنقل ، بما في ذلك: توفير الكراسي المتحركة ، ومقاعد الكراسي المتحركة المتخصصة ووسائد تخفيف الضغط ، إلى جانب الخدمات المرتبطة بها ، مثل إصلاح الكراسي المتحركة وصيانتها. كما نقدم الرعاية اللازمة مدى الحياة المطلوبة لمستخدمي هذه الخدمات.

    هناك فريق كبير من الأشخاص يشاركون في تقديم هذه الخدمات. عادةً ما توظف NHS الأطباء والممرضات والمعالجين المهنيين والأطباء ، وتوظف Opcare أخصائيي الأطراف الاصطناعية وتقويم العظام وأخصائيي المقاعد وإدارة الورش والعمليات وفنيي الدعم السريري وفنيي الأطراف الاصطناعية والمتاجر الأشخاص وأحيانًا الإداريين.

    إذا كنت مريضًا أستخدم خدمات الأطراف الاصطناعية أو تقويم العظام أو الكراسي المتحركة من NHS ، فهل ستقدم Opcare خدماتي؟

    ربما! اسأل في مركزك إذا لم تكن متأكدًا. سيكون لموظفينا شعار Opcare على زيهم.

    أين تقدم أوبكير العيادات؟

    تدير Opcare 28 مركزًا مع NHS ، وتقدم خدمات في 34 موقع عيادة في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة. يمكنك العثور على جميع عيادات NHS والتفاصيل الخاصة بنا في صفحات عيادات NHS. يمكنك أيضًا استخدام مربع البحث في العيادة في الصفحة الرئيسية حيث يمكنك البحث عن طريق الرمز البريدي.

    ما هي مجموعات المرضى الموجودة لدعمي؟

    هناك عدد من الجمعيات الخيرية في المملكة المتحدة التي تدعم المرضى. انقر فوق أحد العناوين أدناه لزيارة الموقع:

    مؤسسة دوغلاس بدر
    تأسست مؤسسة دوغلاس بدر في عام 1982 ، تكريماً للسير دوجلاس بدر من قبل عائلته وأصدقائه - الذين سافر العديد منهم جنبًا إلى جنب مع دوغلاس خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. تم تكريم دوغلاس في عام 2 بمنحه لقب فارس لمساهمته وعمله في نيابة عن المعاقين. تتمثل مهمة المؤسسة في مواصلة عمل دوغلاس بالاشتراك مع الأفراد ذوي الإعاقة وبالنيابة عنهم.

    جمعية ليمبليس
    تقدم جمعية Limbless Association المعلومات والمشورة والدعم للأشخاص من جميع الأعمار الذين ليس لديهم طرف واحد أو أكثر. لديها شبكة وطنية من الزائرين المتطوعين (داخل المملكة المتحدة) الذين هم جميعًا مبتوري الأطراف ، ويقدمون الدعم والتشجيع لمن بترت أطرافهم المحتملين ومقدمي الرعاية وأولئك الذين يحاولون بالفعل التعامل مع فقدان أطرافهم أو نقصها.

    Blesma
    Blesma هي مؤسسة خيرية وطنية مسجلة برقم 1084189 للرجال والنساء السابقين في Limbless ، وعائلاتهم وعائلاتهم. تتمثل أهداف الجمعية في تعزيز رفاهية جميع من فقدوا طرفًا أو طرفًا ، أو إحدى العينين أو كلتيهما ، أو استخدام الأطراف نتيجة الخدمة في أي فرع من فروع قوات صاحبة الجلالة أو القوات المساعدة ومساعدة المعالين المحتاجين لهذه الخدمة بلا أطراف.

    خطوات
    تقدم الخطوات الدعم والمعلومات لتمكين كل شخص يعاني من جميع حالات الأطراف السفلية. إنهم لا يأخذون المشي كأمر مسلم به!

    الوصول
    ريتش لديها عدد من الفروع في أجزاء مختلفة من الدولة والتي توفر الفرصة للعائلات للالتقاء محليًا. تنشر Reach رسالة إخبارية بعنوان "within Reach". هذا يوفر وسيلة اتصال منتظمة لعائلات جميع أفرادها. تحتوي الرسائل الإخبارية على مجموعة واسعة من المعلومات والمقالات حول تجارب العائلات الفردية ، والتطورات الجديدة ، وتفاصيل أنشطة الفروع ، وجهود جمع التبرعات ، إلخ.

    ما هو فريق إعادة التأهيل؟

    إن فريق المتخصصين بأكمله هو الذي سيساعد في إعادة تأهيلك. على الأقل يجب أن يتألف من استشاري أو طبيب أو أخصائي تقويم العظام أو أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي أو المعالج المهني (OT). قد يتم تضمين العديد من الأخصائيين الآخرين وفقًا لاحتياجاتك: مستشار أو ممرضة أو ممثل من إدارة المستشفى هم مجرد عدد قليل من المتخصصين الذين قد يشاركون.

    هل ارتداء الطرف الاصطناعي مؤلم؟

    لم نكن مصممين على ارتداء أطراف صناعية لذا يمكنك توقع بعض الانزعاج ، خاصةً عندما تتكيف مع الطرف الاصطناعي الخاص بك. ومع ذلك ، لا ينبغي أن يؤذيك أو يسبب لك الضرر. سيقترح فني الأطراف الاصطناعية وأخصائي العلاج الطبيعي جدولًا زمنيًا للانقطاع حتى تعتاد على الطرف الاصطناعي. إذا شعرت بألم في الطرف الاصطناعي ، فاتصل بمركز الأطراف لتحديد موعد.

    متى سأكون قادراً على المشي بعد البتر؟

    هذا يعتمد على مدى سرعة شفاءك. قد يكون الشخص السليم الذي يتمتع بدورة جيدة مع عدم وجود مضاعفات بعد الجراحة جاهزًا لاستخدام طرف اصطناعي بعد 4 أو 5 أسابيع من الجراحة ، على الرغم من أن إعادة تأهيلك بالعلاج الطبيعي المتخصص ستبدأ قريبًا.

    متى سأكون جاهزًا لاستلام الطرف الاصطناعي النهائي؟

    يتم وصف الطرف الاصطناعي النهائي الخاص بك في أقرب وقت ممكن ، لكن حجم أطرافك سيستغرق ما يصل إلى 18 شهرًا حتى يستقر ، وبالتالي قد تحتاج إلى مآخذ جديدة في الفترة الفاصلة. قد يتم إعطاؤك طرفًا أساسيًا أكثر لتبدأ به. يمنحك هذا أفضل فرصة للنشاط مرة أخرى. إذا قمت بعمل جيد ، فقد تجد مكونات مختلفة مدرجة للمساعدة في نمط حياتك. عامل آخر هو مدى تقدمك في التدريب على المشي. بشكل عام ، تكون جاهزًا للحصول على طرف اصطناعي نهائي في السنة الثانية بعد البتر.

    ما زلت أشعر بأصابع أصابع قدمي / أصابعي على الرغم من بتر ساقي / ذراعي. هل هذا طبيعي؟

    نعم إنه كذلك. وهذا ما يسمى الإحساس الوهمي ، ومعظم مبتوري الأطراف يعانون منه إلى حد ما. إذا كان الأمر غير مريح ، فتحدث إلى طبيبك حول خيارات العلاج.

    ما نوع الأحذية التي يمكنني ارتدائها مع الطرف الاصطناعي؟

    يمكن استخدام أي حذاء تقريبًا مع الطرف الاصطناعي الخاص بك ، ولكن من أجل التحكم والأمان ، من الأفضل أن يكون لديك حذاء يغطي القدم قدر الإمكان - تأكد من إحضار الأحذية التي ترتديها في أغلب الأحيان عندما تكون مناسبًا لطرفك. تعمل معظم مكونات القدم بشكل صحيح مع أحذية بارتفاع كعب واحد فقط ، على الرغم من وجود بعض القدم الاصطناعية التي توفر التعديل بحيث يمكن ارتداء الأحذية ذات ارتفاعات الكعب المختلفة. غالبًا ما يُنصح باستخدام الأحذية الرياضية - فهي خفيفة الوزن وعادة ما يكون لها نعل يمنع الانزلاق. من المفيد أن يكون حذائك مسطحًا عبر النعل.

    كيف سيبقى الطرف الاصطناعي الخاص بي؟

    هناك العديد من طرق التعليق المختلفة - يجب عليك مناقشة تلك التي تناسب احتياجاتك مع فني الأطراف الاصطناعية أو طبيب الأطراف الذي يصف لك. يتم تعليق بعض الأطراف باستخدام الشفط ، وأحيانًا بمساعدة كم التعليق. يمكن الحصول على التعليق من آلية دبوس ملحقة ببطانة دائرية ، ويتم ربط بعض الأطراف الاصطناعية باستخدام أحزمة أو امتدادات للمقبس.

    كم مرة يجب أن أرى فني الأطراف الاصطناعية أو أخصائي تقويم العظام بعد توصيل جهازي؟

    هذا يعتمد عليك وعلى مستوى نشاطك ونوع الطرف أو الجهاز التقويمي الذي ترتديه. بعض المكونات لها متطلبات صيانة محددة والتي سيتم مناقشتها في وقت التسليم.

    ما هو أخصائي تقويم العظام؟

    يقدم أخصائيو تقويم العظام مجموعة من الجبائر والأقواس والأحذية الخاصة للمساعدة في الحركة وتصحيح التشوه وتخفيف الشعور بعدم الراحة. أخصائي تقويم العظام هو متخصص في الرعاية الصحية من الحلفاء: لقد تم تعليمهم بدرجة علمية ، ويشكلون جزءًا من فريق إعادة التأهيل.

    ما هو جهاز التقويم؟

    جهاز التقويم هو ما وصفه أخصائي تقويم العظام لمساعدتك في حل مشكلتك الطبية. كانت أجهزة التقويم تسمى الأجهزة.

    ما هو فني الأطراف الصناعية؟

    يقدم أخصائيو الأطراف الاصطناعية الرعاية لأي شخص يحتاج إلى طرف صناعي (طرف صناعي) ، كما يقدمون المشورة بشأن إعادة التأهيل. إنهم يعملون جنبًا إلى جنب مع المهنيين الصحيين في NHS لاختيار أفضل طرف اصطناعي ممكن ، ثم يشرفون على تجميع الأطراف الاصطناعية بواسطة الفنيين.

    من هو المعالج الوظيفي؟

    يقوم المعالج المهني بتقييم الصحة العقلية والجسدية والرفاهية من أجل تمكين الأفراد من تحقيق إمكاناتهم الكاملة. أنها تساعد الأطفال والبالغين من جميع الأعمار الذين يعانون من إعاقات عقلية أو جسدية أو اجتماعية على أداء المهام أو الوظائف اليومية بشكل مستقل بمزيد من الثقة والاستقلالية.

    كيف يمكنني معرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً لخدمة الكراسي المتحركة NHS؟

    ستحتاج إلى إحالة أولية من أخصائي رعاية صحية مثل طبيب عام أو أخصائي علاج طبيعي أو معالج وظيفي أو ممرض أو استشاري. عند الاقتضاء ، سيتم إجراء تقييم كامل للاحتياجات المادية والاجتماعية والعملية من قبل المتخصصين المدربين لدينا ، والذين سيساعدون في توضيح أهداف العميل والخيارات المتاحة.

    احصل على آخر الأخبار حول Ability Matters من خلال الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية لدينا

+44 (0)800 072 3122 | info@opcare.co.uk

    Frequently asked questions - Opcare Clinics

    These are some commonly asked questions which we hope will help you:

    What does Opcare do?
    We work with the NHS to provide patients with artificial limbs, orthotic devices and wheelchairs.  Opcare is the largest provider of prosthetic services to the NHS in the UK and also a major provider of orthotic services.  Our services involve the assessment, design, manufacture and fitting of artificial limbs and orthotic devices.  Opcare also provides posture and mobility services including the provision of wheelchairs, specialist wheelchair seating and pressure relieving cushions, along with associated services such as the repair and maintenance of wheelchairs.  We also provide the necessary life-long care that is required for the users of these services.

    There is a large team of people involved in the provision of these services. The NHS usually employ the Doctors, Nurses, Occupational therapists and Physios, and Opcare employs the prosthetists, orthotists, seating specialists, workshop and operations management, clinical support technicians, prosthetic technicians, stores people and sometimes the administrators.

    If I am a patient using NHS prosthetic, orthotic or wheelchair services, will Opcare be providing my services?

    It is possible! Ask in your centre if you are not sure. Our staff will have an Opcare logo on their uniform.

    Where do Opcare provide clinics?

    Opcare operates 28 centres with the NHS offering services in 34 clinic locations throughout the UK.  You can find all our NHS clinics and details in our NHS Clinics pages.  You can also use our Clinic Search box on the Home Page where you can search by post code.

    What patient groups are there to support me?

    There are a number of charities in the UK that support patients. Click on one of the headers below to visit the site:

    The Douglas Bader Foundation
    The Douglas Bader Foundation was formed in honour of Sir Douglas Bader in 1982 by family and friends – many of whom had flown side by side with Douglas during World War 2. Douglas was honoured in 1976 with a Knighthood for his contribution and work on behalf of the disabled. The mission of the foundation at its inception and today, is to continue Douglas’ work in conjunction with and on behalf of individuals with a disability.

    The Limbless Association
    The Limbless Association provides information, advice and support for people of all ages who are without one or more limbs. It has a nationwide network of volunteer visitors (within the UK) who are all amputees themselves, offering support and encouragement to prospective amputees, carers and those already trying to come to terms with limb loss or deficiency.

    Blesma
    BLESMA is a National Charity, Registered Charity Number 1084189 for Limbless and Ex-Service Men and Women, their dependants and Widows. The objectives of the Association are to promote the welfare of all those of either sex who have lost a limb or limbs, or one or both eyes, or the use of limbs as a result of service in any branch of Her Majesty’s Forces or Auxiliary Forces and to assist needy dependants of such service limbless.

    Steps
    Steps give support and information to empower everyone affected by all lower limb conditions. They don’t take walking for granted!

    Reach
    Reach has a number of branches in various parts of the country which provide the opportunity for families to meet locally. Reach publishes a newsletter ‘Within Reach’. This provides a regular means of communication to all members’ families. The newsletters contain a wide range of information and articles on individual families experiences, new developments, details of Branch activities, fund raising efforts, etc.

    Who is the rehabilitation team?

    It is the entire team of specialists that will assist in your rehabilitation. At minimum it would consist of a Consultant or Doctor, Prosthetist or Orthotist, a Physiotherapist or Occupational Therapist (OT). Many other specialists might be included depending on your needs: a counsellor, a nurse or a representative from the hospital administration are just a few of the specialists who might be involved.

    Is wearing a prosthesis painful?

    We weren’t designed to wear artificial limbs so you can expect some discomfort, especially as you adapt to your prosthesis. However, it should not hurt or cause damage to you. Your prosthetist and physiotherapist will suggest a break-in schedule so that you can become accustomed to your prosthesis. If your prosthesis hurts, call your limb centre for an appointment.

    How soon after my amputation will I be able to walk?

    That depends on how quickly you heal. A healthy person with good circulation and no post-operative complications might be ready to use a prosthesis 4 or 5 weeks after surgery, although your rehabilitation with specialised physiotherapy will start sooner.

    When will I be ready to receive my definitive prosthesis?

    Your definitive prosthesis is prescribed as soon as possible but as your limb volume will take up to 18 months to stabilize you may require new sockets in the intervening period. You may be given a more basic limb to begin with. This gives you the best opportunity to get active again. If you do well you may find different components are included to aid your lifestyle. Another factor is how you have progressed in your gait training. Generally you are ready for a definitive prosthesis in the second year post amputation.

    I can still feel my toes/fingers even though my leg/arm has been amputated. Is this normal?

    Yes, it is. This is called phantom sensation, and most amputees experience it to some degree. If it is uncomfortable, speak to your physician about treatment options.

    What kind of shoes can I wear with my prosthesis?

    Almost any shoe can be used with your prosthesis, but for control and security it is best to have a shoe which encases the foot as much as possible – be sure to bring the shoes you wear most often when you are fitted for your limb. Most foot components work properly with shoes of only one heel height, though there are some prosthetic feet that provide adjustment so that shoes of different heel heights can be worn. Athletic type shoes are often recommended – they are light in weight and usually have soles that prevent slipping. It helps if your shoe has a flat profile across the sole.

    How will my prosthesis stay on?

    There are many different suspension methods – you should discuss the ones that suit your needs with your prosthetist or prescribing limb doctor. Some limbs are suspended using suction, sometimes assisted by a suspension sleeve. Suspension can be obtained from a pin mechanism attached to a roll-on liner, and some prostheses are attached using straps or extensions of the socket.

    How often should I see my prosthetist or orthotist after my device is delivered?

    This depends on you, your level of activity and the type of limb or orthosis you are wearing. Some components have specific maintenance requirements which will be discussed at the time of delivery.

    What is an orthotist?

    Orthotists provide a range of splints, braces and special footwear to aid movement, correct deformity and relieve discomfort. An orthotist is an ‘Allied Healthcare Professional’. This means they are educated to degree level, and form part of the rehabilitation team.

    What is an orthosis?

    The orthosis is what the orthotist has prescribed to help you with your medical problem. Orthoses used to be called appliances.

    What is a prosthetist?

    Prosthetists provide care for anyone requiring an artificial limb (prosthesis) and they also advise on rehabilitation. They work alongside NHS health professionals to select the best possible prosthesis and then supervise the assembly of the prostheses by the technicians.

    What is an occupational therapist?

    An occupational therapist assesses both mental and physical health and well-being in order to enable individuals to achieve their full potential.  They help children and adults of all ages with mental, physical or social disabilities to independently carry out everyday tasks or occupations with more confidence and independence.

    How can I find out if I'm eligible for the NHS wheelchair service?

    You will need an initial referral from a healthcare professional such as GP, Physiotherapist, Occupational Therapist, Nurse or Consultant.   Where appropriate, a full assessment of physical, social and practical needs will be carried out by our trained specialists who will help to clarify the client’s objectives and the options available.

    Get the latest on Ability Matters by subscribing to our newsletter